Board of Directors

WE&RF's governing body is composed of volunteer members from municipal utilities, industry, government agencies, corporations, and academia. The Board has sole authority for all of the Foundations' research activities, including awarding research contracts and providing policy and funding direction.

Douglas M. Owen, P.E., BCEE, ENV SP
Carlsbad, CA

Kevin L. Shafer, P.E.
Metro Milwaukee Sewerage District
Milwaukee, WI

Co-Vice Chairs
Glen Daigger, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE, NAE
One Water Solutions, LLC
Ann Arbor, MI

Michael R. Markus, P.E.
Orange County Water District
Fountain Valley, CA

Eileen O'Neill, Ph.D.
Water Environment Federation
Alexandria, VA

Julia J. Hunt, P.E.
Trinity River Authority of Texas
Arlington, TX


Hardeep Anand, P.E.
Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department
Miami, FL

Pinar Balci, Ph.D.
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
New York City, NY

Paul L. Bishop, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI

Shayne Cunis
Watercare Services Limited
Auckland, NZ

Ufuk Erdal, Ph.D., P.E.
Orange, CA

Jeanette A. Brown, P.E., BCEE
Manhattan College
Riverdale, NY

Michael Carlin
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
San Francisco, CA

Michael S. Connor, Ph.D.
East Bay Dischargers Authority 
San Lorenzo, CA

Paul Cook
Irvine Ranch Water District
Irvine, CA

Dominique Demessence
SUEZ North America
Paramus, NJ

Scott D. Dyer, Ph.D.
The Procter & Gamble Company
Mason, OH

James Fiedler
Santa Clara Valley Water District
San Jose, CA

Russell Ford, Ph.D., PE, BCEE
Parsippany, NJ

Philippe Gislette
Degrémont, Suez Environnement
Rueil-Malmaison, France

John Hanula
Pasadena, CA

Christopher Hill, P.E., BCEE, ENV SP
Tampa, FL

Jonathan Lanciani
Sustainable Water
Glen Allen, VA

Craig Lichty, P.E.
Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
Santa Rosa, CA

Ken Lykens
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Denver, CO

Adam Lovell
Water Services Association of Australia
Sydney, Australia

Fred Nenninger, P.E.
Metro Vancouver
Port Moody, BC, Canada

Halla Razak
San Diego Public Utilities
San Diego, CA

Gary ReVoir
Tetra Tech, Inc.
Orlando, FL

Alan Rimer, P.E., DEE
Chapel Hill, NC

Diane Taniguchi-Dennis, P.E.
Clean Water Services
Hillsboro, OR

Tim Thomure
City Tucson Water Department
Tucson, AZ

Gilbert Trejo, P.E.
El Paso Water Utilities
El Paso, TX

Rhodes Trussell, Ph.D., P.E., BCEE
Trussell Technologies, Inc.
Pasadena, CA

Peter Tunnicliffe, PE, BCEE, DBIA
CDM Smith
Boston, MA

Cindy Wallis-Lage
Black & Veatch
Kansas City, MO

Rick Warner, P.E.
Washoe County Community Services Department
Reno, NV

Bart Weiss
Hillsborough County Water Department
Tampa, FL